Skip to content

Québec City Jean Lesage International Airport (YQB) host of Routes Americas 2019 - Thank you for your support!

22 sep


Routes et YQB

Québec City Jean Lesage International Airport

Quebec City has been selected as the first Canadian host of the annual event, where the future of air travel is planned and negotiated by over 1,000 aviation professionals representing more than 80 airlines, close to 300 airports, and 50 tourism authorities. Routes Americas 2019 is part of the Jean-Lesage International Airport’s air service development growth strategy and will give influential global aviation players a chance to find out about the outstanding attractions the Québec City region has to offer. YQB placed first in front of five other airports in the Americas and became the first Canadian airport to host such an event.

This announcement would never have happened without the support of the community of the Greater Québec City area. Your support has led to one of the world's most prestigious aviation industry forums in Quebec City.




The Right Honourable Justin Trudeau

Prime Minister of Canada

Philippe Couillard

Premier of Québec

The Honourable Marc Garneau

Minister of Transport

The Honourable Jean-Yves Duclos

Minister of Families, Children and Social Development and MP for Québec

Joel Lightbound

MP for Louis-Hébert

Laurent Lessard

Minister of Transport, Sustainable Mobility and Transport Electrification, Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food, and Minister responsible for the Centre-du-Québec region and Member for Lotbinière-Frontenac

Julie Boulet

Minister of Tourism, Minister responsible for the Mauricie region and Member for Laviolette

François Blais

Minister of Employment and Social Solidarity, Minister responsible for the Capitale-Nationale region and Member for Charlesbourg

Christine St-Pierre

Minister of International Relations and La Francophonie, Minister responsible for the Laurentides region and Member for Acadie

Dominique Anglade

Minister of Economy, Science and Innovation, Minister responsible for the Digital Strategy and Member for Sainte-Henri-Sainte-Anne

Régis Labeaume

Mayor of Québec City

Gilles Lehouillier

Mayor of Lévis

Alain Aubut

President and CEO, Québec City Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Stéphane Thériault

Executive Vice President and General Manager, Lévis Chamber of Commerce

Marie-Claire Ouellet

President and CEO, Commission de la capitale nationale

Carl Viel

President and CEO, Québec International

Natalie Quirion

President and CEO, Québec Metro High Tech Park

Mario Girard

President and CEO, Québec Port Authority

Sophie D’Amours

Rector, Université Laval

André Roy

Director, Québec City Tourism

Pierre-Michel Bouchard

President and CEO, Québec City Convention Centre